Wintershome – это группа из шести молодых музыкантов, играющих в жанре поп-фолк (клавиши, гитара, ударные и вокал). Ребята родом из Церматта (Швейцария),  поэтому главным вдохновением для группы стала природа и горы.

 

Из снега и льда

Окруженные снегом, музыканты Wintershome питают безграничную любовь к зиме. Им не страшны морозы и метели. Слушая их музыку, ты чувствуешь, как ледяной ветер уносит тебя сквозь снежные просторы, простирающиеся до самого горизонта.

Ребята познакомились друг с другом, катаясь на лыжах. Но это не просто группа, и даже не кучка подростков. Их отношения намного глубже. В них есть нечто семейное. Они словно братья и сестры, которые сошли с горных вершин, чтобы рассказать нам о Природе. Их лучезарная, сияющая музыка окрыляет, воодушевляет, дарит ощущение единения с природой.

Wintershome – это «домашний очаг», где каждый, начиная с погреба и заканчивая мансардой, играет свою партию, вдохновленную бесконечным многообразием мира. И каждая партия становится частью единой музыки, где место себе находит и грусть, и глубина, и красота, и надежда. Благодарная толпа уносит с собой горстку новых мелодий, собранных на горных склонах, словно капли росы на заре летнего дня.

Wintershome создан из снега и льда. Но благодаря их музыке зима теперь ассоциируется у нас с теплом и светом.

Присоединяйся

LANG

Wintershome

Wintershome is a folk pop group of six young musicians from Zermatt, in Switzerland. Inspired by nature and mountains, they mix piano, guitars, drums and their voices.

Inspired by Ice and Snow

As children of the snow, the members of Wintershome belong as intimately to winter as a fisherman does to his trawler. The group inhabits the cold season, like a boat bobbing about on the ocean. With them, you can feel the biting wind and look up at the watery sky that stretches all the way to the horizon.

​The group’s musicians have known each other since their first times on skis. They are not a group, nor simply a bunch of youngsters. Their relationship is much subtler than that. There is something clan-like about them. They are a siblinghood, that has come down from the mountains to speak to us about Nature. They lift us out of the bleakness of the world with voices that shine like the sun’s rays glinting off a mountain brook.

Wintershome is a house where everyone, from the cellar to the attic, contributes their part, drawn from the rude bounty of the world. And they take all this and simmer it in the pot bubbling on the family hearth to create their songs, a blend of sadness, intensity, beauty and hope. The crowds go home with a little hoard of fresh melodies picked off the mountainside like a dose of dewdrops gathered at dawn on a summer’s day.

Wintershome was conceived in the snow. And through its members, winter has become a season of warmth and light.

Charity Sponsorship

In 2019, Wintershome sponsored Mécénat Chirurgie Cardiaque’s project with TWISPER. They would also like to support “Mary’s Meals Switzerland”, a charity who strives to provide one good meal to some of the poorest children every school day. TWISPER will contact them to organize a project.